• School Psychologists work to enrich the educational setting through development of a positive social emotional climate that enhances student health, positivity and learning readiness.  Each of the Student Support Services teams in every building includes full-time psychologist(s).  All psychologists are fully credentialed and New York State certified in the practice of school psychology.

School Psychologists assist students in several ways:

    • Provide individual and group counseling for school adjustment concerns
    • Consult with students, families and staff to support students
    • Design, implement and monitor interventions to help students achieve success in the school setting
    • Conduct and interpret psychological and psychoeducational assessments to gain insight into cognitive strengths and weaknesses, learning styles, achievement levels, attentional and organizational needs, and social emotional development.
    • Assume a critical role in crisis intervention services
    • Develop appropriate Individual Education Plans
    • Integral members on the Committees on Special Education, 504, and the Instructional Support Team
Jordan McCaw

Contact Us

  • Dr. Jordan McCaw
    Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services

    Massapequa Public Schools
    4925 Merrick Road
    Massapequa, New York  11758
    (516) 308-5051


  • Birch Lane - 516-308-5100
    Dr. Christine Bertrand x5152
    Ms. Arielle Joseph x5151
    Dr. Zachary Rose x5144

    East Lake - 516-308-5200
    Mrs. Laure Fliegel x5251 

    Ms. Lydia Rumpf x5252

    Fairfield - 516-308-5350
    Mrs. Jaclyn Cardillo 

    Lockhart - 516-308-5400
    Mrs. Chanah Greenstein 

    McKenna - 516-308-5500
    Dr. Megan Klement x5556

    Mr. Michael Verini x5522

    Unqua - 516-308-5666
    Dr. Michael Attanasio 

    Berner - 516-308-5716
    Mrs. Kimberly Dempsey

    Mrs. Amy Fullone
    Dr. Tracy Johnson
    Mrs. Heather Rowland

    Ames - 516-308-5850
    Dr. Vincent Pennisi 

    MHS - 516-308-5950
    Dr. David Doring

    Mrs. Alyssa Elias
    Dr. Donna Neary
    Mrs. Lauren Zaikowski x5954