Special Education Department

OUR MISSION

Special Education Supervisors & Chairpersons

  • DISTRICT

    Ms. Danielle Helfand
    District ODP, CSE/CPSE Chairperson, & 504 Compliance Officer
    (516) 308- 5051
    dhelfand@msd.k12.ny.us


    Kristen Catalano
    CPSE/CSE Chairperson
    (516) 308-5569
    KrCatalano@msd.k12.ny.us


    SECONDARY

    Michelle Provenzano
    Secondary CSE Chairperson

    MHS - Main Campus  
    (516) 308-5057
    MProvenzano@msd.k12.ny.us

    Jeffrey Cronk
    Secondary Special Education Supervisor
    MHS - Ames and Main Campuses
    (516) 308-5057
    jcronk@msd.k12.ny.us

    Amanda Lenoci
    Secondary Special Education Supervisor
    Berner Middle School
    (516) 308-5716
    ALenoci@msd.k12.ny.us


    ELEMENTARY

    Rachel Barshak
    Elementary Special Education Supervisor
    East Lake and Lockhart Elementary Schools
    (516) 308-5056
    RBarshak@msd.k12.ny.us

    Stefanie DelGiorno
    Elementary Special Education Supervisor
    Birch Lane and Unqua Elementary Schools
    (516) 308-5056
    SDelGiorno@msd.k12.ny.us

    Marian Zedalis
    Elementary Special Education Supervisor
    Fairfield and McKenna Elementary School
    (516) 308-5056
    MZedalis@msd.k12.ny.us


    Grace Hussey
    Transition Coordinator
    (516) 308-5900
    GHussey@msd.k12.ny.us

Dr. McCaw

CONTACT US

  • Dr. Jordan McCaw
    Assistant Superintendent for Pupil Personnel Services
    Massapequa Public Schools

    4925 Merrick Road
    Massapequa, New York  11758
    (516) 308-5051
    jmccaw@msd.k12.ny.us

Danielle Helfand

Contact Us

  • Ms. Danielle Helfand
    Executive Assistant for Pupil Personnel Services
    Massapequa Public Schools
    4925 Merrick Road
    Massapequa, New York  11758
    (516) 308-5051
    dhelfand@msd.k12.ny.us

     


SEPTA Flyers